Skip to main content

Thanks and Happy Holidays

By December 18, 2015Uncategorized

It’s the end of the year, and time to look back on what we’ve achieved and say thanks.

We have transitioned to our board for 2016, and our Directors will be: Mary Casey, Stephen Choi, Brian Coughlin, Caroline Pidcock, Ash Buchanan, Paolo Bevilacqua, and Amanda Sturgeon. We will also have two Independent Directors this year: Jim Murchison and Clive Chandler, and Brandon Daley will be returning as our Project Officer. Thanks to team members old and new for your commitment to our mission; looking forward to seeing what we can achieve in 2016.

To our retiring Treasurer, Kate Ramchurn – thank you for your stellar work in that role; we look forward to working with you through the Melbourne Collaborative. To Juliana Abram and Ricki Hersburgh, also retiring this year, thanks for helping to kick off this year at our strategy workshop for 2015; we wish you the best and look forward to working with you in the future.

Finally, to all of our members, thank you for the investment you have made of yourselves to build this community of practice, working together towards a socially-just, culturally-rich and ecologically restorative future. We’re looking forward to working with you over the years to come.

You’ll be hearing from us again soon with confirmation of board officer role and specific initiatives for the New Year. We’ll be looking for your help in making them happen, so watch this space.

I’ll leave you with an encore presentation of Louis Schwartzberg’s TED talk on Nature and Gratitude. ‘Every day in our lives is not just another day, it’s the one day that is given to you. It’s a gift.’

Wishing you the happiest of holidays and all the best for 2016.